School Calendars

School Calendar 2022/2023

Second Semester

Day Date Week Subject
Sunday 4/12/2022 1 School Starts for all grades - (KG-12)
Wednesday 7/12/2022 1 First Semester (Rescheduled Exams) - Grades 3 to 12
Sunday 11/12/2022 2 First Semester (Make-Up Exams) - Grades 3 to 12
Sunday 11/12/2022 2 Teachers Assign PBA
Sunday 11/12/2022 2 MAP Assessment (Reading and Language Usage)
Sunday 18/12/2022 3 Day off (Extended Weekend Vacation)
Sunday 25/12/2022 4 Quiz 1 Starts
Sunday 1/1/2023 5 First Formal Evaluation starts for Kg and Primary Grades ( Gr. 1-3)
Thursday 12/1/2023 6 PBA Submission Date
Sunday & Monday 15/1/2023 & 16/1/2023 7 Days off (Extended Weekend Vacation)
Tuesday 17/1/2023 7 MAP Assessment (Math)
Thursday 19/1/2023 7 Issuing of the progress report for all grades
Sunday 22/1/2023 8 Quiz 2 Starts
Wednesday 1/2/2023 9 Parent-Teacher Meeting Grades 4-6 4:00 p.m.- 8:00 p.m. (Boys’ Section)
Thursday 2/2/2023 9 Parent Teachers Meeting Grades KG-12 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. (Girls’ Section) Parent-Teacher Meeting Grades 7-12 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. (Boys’ Section)
Thursday 9/2/2023 10 Material Covered available for the students on the system.
Sunday 12/2/2023 11 Revision Starts for Grades 3 -12
Sunday 19/2/2023 12 Second Semester Exams Start for Grades 7-12
Monday 20/2/2023 12 Second Semester Exams Start for Grades 4-6
Tuesday 21/2/2023 12 Second Semester Exams Start for Grade 3
Wednesday Thursday 22/2/2023 & 23/2/2023 12 Days off (Extended Weekend Vacation)
Thursday 2/3/2023 13 Second Semester Exams End (Grades 3-12)
Thursday 2/3/2023 13 Last day for KG-12 students
Thursday 2/3/2023 13 Issuing Report cards for KG-12 on the MyAIS system (End of Second Semester)
Sunday 12/3/2023 1 School Re-opens - Third Semester Starts

Please note that this calendar is tentative to change.

 It is your sole responsibility to follow-up the dates as mentioned above. If changes are to occur, you will be notified through a circulated memo. It should be noted that the above dates in the Calendar include only the actual number of weeks and not the order of teaching weeks.

Al-Rowad International Schools